about

Profile

Education and training

My professional practice is based on my academic training as a translator. I gained a master degree in translation studies in Spanish and English at the University of Mainz in Germersheim, specialising in Business and Technical, subsequently earning a doctorate there in Linguistics, English Studies and Romance Studies.

Many years of professional experience

I have been working exclusively as a translator and interpreter in Berlin for fifteen years, specialising in Law and Business. My translation and interpreting services have been providing support to lawyers, notaries and law firms in Berlin and nationwide, as well as German and international companies and private clients, in some cases over a period of many years.

Language skills

Having lived for several years in Spain, Spanish language and culture are as familiar to me as to a native speaker – an excellent prerequisite for successful interpreting.

Certification

I have been a sworn (court) translator at the Berlin Regional Court (Landgericht) for German, Spanish and English and as an interpreter for Spanish since 1998. My certified translations are recognised by courts and public authorities.

I am registered with the British and the US Embassy and samples of my stamp and signature have been deposited there. This is especially important for translations to be recognised abroad.

Membership of professional organisation (BDÜ)

I have been a member of the German Translators’ and Interpreters’ Association (BDÜ) for many years and regularly participate in the further training opportunities it offers..

In what kind of translations am I particularly experienced?

Contracts of every kind (articles of association, share purchase agreements, lease agreements, franchise agreements, distribution agreements, real estate purchase agreements, tenancy agreements, etc.).

In what kind of interpreting am I particularly experienced?

I supported an international company as a full-time interpreter from 2005 to 2007 as part of a big M&A process in Germany, providing interpreting services in back office, maintenance and production as well as management-level negotiations.

Translation is an art… and a science.

 

 

 

Main focus areas

Legal translations
Business translations
Certified translations
Translations of personal documents

 

Comments are closed.

Übersetzung / Dolmetscher für Englisch oder Spanisch? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und fordern Sie ein Preisangebot an.

profil

Profil

Ausbildung

Grundlage meiner beruflichen Tätigkeit ist eine wissenschaftliche Ausbildung als Übersetzer. Ich habe ein Übersetzerstudium mit Diplom-Abschluss in den Sprachen Spanisch und Englisch an der Universität Mainz in Germersheim, Schwerpunkt Wirtschaft und Technik, absolviert und dort zudem ein Studium der Sprachwissenschaft, Anglistik und Romanistik mit Promotion abgeschlossen.

Langjährige Berufspraxis

Seit fünfzehn Jahren arbeite ich ausschließlich als Übersetzer und Dolmetscher mit Schwerpunkt in den Bereichen Recht und Wirtschaft in Berlin. Mit meinen Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschleistungen unterstütze ich, oft bereits über viele Jahre hinweg, Rechtsanwälte, Notare und Kanzleien in Berlin und im gesamten Bundesgebiet sowie deutsche und internationale Unternehmen, aber auch Privatkunden.

Sprachkompetenz

Da ich mehrere Jahre in Spanien gelebt habe, sind mir die spanische Sprache und Kultur ähnlich vertraut wie einem Muttersprachler – eine gute Voraussetzung für erfolgreiches Dolmetschen.

Beeidigung

Seit 1998 bin ich am Landgericht Berlin als Übersetzer für die Sprachen Spanisch und Englisch und als Dolmetscher für Spanisch beeidigt. Meine bescheinigten Übersetzungen werden bei Gericht und Behörden anerkannt.

Ich bin bei der spanischen Botschaft sowie jedem lateinamerikanischen Konsulat in Berlin registriert und meine Stempel- und Unterschriftsprobe ist dort hinterlegt. Dies ist vor allem wichtig für eine Anerkennung der Übersetzung im Ausland.

BDÜ-Mitgliedschaft

Bereits seit vielen Jahren bin ich Mitglied im Bundesverband der Dolmetscher und Übersetzer und nehme dort das Fortbildungsangebot wahr.

Besondere Erfahrung im Übersetzen

Alle Arten von Verträgen (Gesellschaftsverträge, Anteilskaufverträge, Leasingverträge, Franchiseverträge, Vertriebsverträge, Immobilienkaufverträge, Mietverträge)

Besondere Erfahrung im Dolmetschen

Von 2005 bis 2007 habe ich als Vollzeit-Dolmetscher einen internationalen Industriekonzern im Zuge eines M&A-Prozesses in Deutschland sprachlich begleitet. Ich habe in dieser Zeit im Back-Office-Bereich, in der Instandhaltung und Produktion und auch bei Verhandlungen der Geschäftsleitung gedolmetscht.

Übersetzen ist eine Kunst… und eine Wissenschaft

 

 

 

Meine Schwerpunkte

Fachübersetzungen Recht
Fachübersetzungen Wirtschaft
Beeidigte Übersetzung
Übersetzung von persönlichen Dokumenten

 

Comments are closed.

Übersetzung / Dolmetscher für Englisch oder Spanisch? Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und fordern Sie ein Preisangebot an.